Bodice Ripper Readers Anonymous discussion

Discussions and Questions > Where do you find your books?

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

I'm still learning the group and finally have time to post, but I was wondering where you find your Bodice Ripper books? Obviously they're going to be used. Do you go to used book stores, get them on Amazon used? Do they actually still have some of these out and have put them out as Ebooks now? I'm so excited to find some new books! I've been in a slump for awhile now because I'm just not loving the new historicals. There is just this lack of emotion and dark moments.

message 2: by Jennefer (new)

Jennefer (jenneferpracticex3) | 444 comments Mod
I get mine sometimes at the used bookstore, more often at library book sales, thrift stores, or garage sales where you can usually get them for pennies! I know some people buy them in bulk from ebay but I haven't tried that yet. There are some that are starting to become avalable in e-book. I have a kindle and get super excited when I find an old BR for my Kindle! It's the best of both worlds! I have a list going of Kindle titles here.

message 3: by Dee (new)

Dee (austhokie) I check out the lots on ebay...sometimes you know whats in them, other times you don't...that is how I got stormfire...I guess the person selling the lot didn't know the treasure that they had

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

ohh, good idea about ebay. didn't think about that. There's also a used bookstore somewhat nearby. I'll have to write them down and take my list in. Ebay would probably be cheaper than the bookstore though.

message 5: by Dee (new)

Dee (austhokie) sometimes, sometimes not...if they are specific books and known ones, they may be harder to find...I typically buy the lots that say like historical westerns and stuff like that...or pay a certain amount for a weight

message 6: by Karla (new)