Rothfussians discussion

Welcome Rothfussians > OT- "It's like everyone tells a story about themselves inside their own head. Always. All the time. That story makes you what you are." What's yours?

Comments Showing 1-50 of 144 (144 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by Mary, Minion the 1st, Chancellor (new)

Mary (mary_believes_in_faeries) | 142 comments Mod
I am a 30 year old happily married mother of 1.5. (Wonderful 10 year old son and rotten Maine Coon kitten named Duncan McLeod) I work as a children’s librarian and spend my days handing out internet passes, answering reference questions, and planning/implementing programs for children and families. I spend my weekends reading, console gaming, and watching movies with my family. I love to read with a heavy emphasis on fantasy and all things Jane Austen. I also like to obsess about Pat’s Magnificent Beard and hang out in his space. http://www.patrickrothfuss.com/blog/b...

Current favorite book: The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
Displaced favorite: If I Pay Thee Not in Gold by Piers Anthony (Don’t judge me!)
Not in the same category: Persuasion by Jane Austen

Last movie I watched: Emma (Miramax, 1995)
Last game I played: Wii Fit- so sore!
Favorite games: Mass Effect, Fable, Oblivion, Overlord, Star Wars KOTOR I & 2, Portal

I believe in faeries and aliens. Aliens are the bad guys. ;-)>

message 2: by Branka (new)

Branka (taiyo) | 11 comments Ok, here I go. To begin with I must apology for may rusted english, It's been a while since I used active english :blush: