Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy discussion

General Discussion > What are some complete series

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by LibraryLass (last edited Sep 06, 2010 04:24PM) (new)

LibraryLass | 81 comments I have just been trolling through some of the series posts on here and see that there is some frustration on the neveredingness of some series. I am relatively new to this genre compared to a lot of others, and have been buying books like mad trying to keep up. My frustration is there are soooooo many series and they seem to be neverending.

My question is therefore, what are some good PNR series or UF (with strong romance elements) that are complete? Would appreciate your suggestions

message 2: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer | 429 comments Kelly Armstrong's darkest powers series is complete, but its more ya paranormal than PNR. The vampire academy series by richelle mead will be complete in December, but again its ya. The fever series by Karen Marie moning is UF and will be complete in January. Do not start reading this series until close to January as the cliff hanger is HORRIBLE and will drive you crazy (the series is THAT good).

message 3: by LibraryLass (new)

LibraryLass | 81 comments Thanks Jennifer. I am one of these people that if I am reading a UF series I like to only start it when I know it is complete!!! Doesn't worry me too much about the PNR as they should have a HEA anyway. I don't mind YA series so thanks for the tips - I have started vampire academy and decided to wait until the last one comes out before finishing it (I got up to bk 2).

message 4: by Desperado (last edited Sep 06, 2010 04:57PM) (new)

Desperado (lethallovely) | 453 comments Hmmm. It's pretty hard to find a series that's completed period, better yet one in those genres. The literary world seems to have an aversion for stand alone novels these days. Looking through my shelves, I found these: