The Seasonal Reading Challenge discussion

TASK HELP: Fall Challenge 2020 > 25.5 - Whitnie I's Task: First and Last

Comments Showing 1-41 of 41 (41 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by SRC Moderator (last edited Aug 31, 2020 08:14AM) (new)

SRC Moderator | 4964 comments Mod
25.5 - Whitnie I's Task: First and Last

This is the first time I have finished the challenge and odds are it will be the last. Not because I don't read but because as a Nurse I work long hours and don't always use my time off for reading alone. This summer I was able to use a few weeks vacation which enabled me to read lots and it was glorious.

For this challenge you need to read 1 book 1 and 1 book 2
OR read ONE book with at least 500 pages that fits both tasks.

Book 1, First: Read a book that is #1 in a series. The series name and number must be indicated in the GR title listing, in grayscale parentheses following the title.

Book 2, Last: Read a book with the MPG Apocalyptic or a variation of the word. The genre may be standalone or embedded, such as:
Apocalyptic > Post Apocalyptic
Science Fiction > Apocalyptic
Apocalypse

message 2: by Whitnie (new)

Whitnie | 281 comments Reserved

message 3: by Whitnie (new)

Whitnie | 281 comments Reserved

message 4: by SRC Moderator (new)

SRC Moderator | 4964 comments Mod
This help thread is open!

message 5: by Brooke (new)

Brooke | 975 comments Can you please verify MPG of apocalyptic for Afterland?

message 6: by Dee (new)

Dee (austhokie) | 7755 comments just to confirm - Feed worked for the 1 book option
1) first in series
2) shelved by 451ppl as Apocalyptic > Post Apocalyptic

message 7: by Whitnie (last edited Aug 31, 2020 09:06AM) (new)

Whitnie | 281 comments Afterland verified!

message 8: by Whitnie (new)

Whitnie | 281 comments "just to confirm - Feed worked for the 1 book option
1) first in series
2) shelved by 451ppl as Apocalyptic > Post Apocalyptic"

Confirmed!

message 9: by Brooke (new)