Christian Book Reviews discussion

Reviews > First Book Published, no reviews yet

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by M (last edited Sep 04, 2019 06:39PM) (new)

M Bull | 9 comments Hello, I recently published my first book, a standalone Christian fiction/women's contemporary novel titled 'With You Forever' and it doesn't appear to interest anyone except my Mom and aunt which is depressing because I'm a self-published author who worked hard just to save up enough money to finally be able to publish my first novel, while making sacrifices and having to dip in my savings from time to time for my family. I've made a book trailer, talked about it on social media, and shared a post on my newsletter, but it seems no matter what I do, I can't get a following, even though I know my audience.

Currently, the e-book is available on Amazon and will be available on BN and Kobo on Friday. It's just $1.99 to order a copy. The paperback releases Oct. 8. I would really appreciate if someone took a look at it and left a review of what you thought.

message 2: by Arvis (new)

Arvis Murrell (arvismurrellyahoocom) | 5 comments Book Reviews “ It Doesn’t Hurt Anymore ~🦋💜🦋 ~ http://arvismurrell.com

This book is about how I overcame abuse, trauma and other painful things.

Anyone interested in reading and leaving a review? Let me know if you are interested and I will send you a free PDF copy .

Thanks
Dr. Arvis Murrell

message 3: by Bess (new)

Bess (goodreadscomcombess) | 17 comments M Bull,
I usually read mainly nonfiction. But l would like to purchase your ebook and will review it. How do l do this? Can you send me a link? Don’t give up! I am happy to do this for you. I admire your courage. My writing hasn’t left my computer, lol. Let me know!
Bess

message 4: by M (new)

M Bull | 9 comments Arvis wrote: "Book Reviews “ It Doesn’t Hurt Anymore ~🦋💜🦋 ~ http://arvismurrell.com