American Historical Fiction discussion

Introductions

Comments Showing 1-50 of 872 (872 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18

message 1: by Jenny (new)

Jenny Q (jenny_q) | 607 comments Mod
If you're new to the group, welcome, and please take a moment to introduce yourself!

I'm Jenny, I read a little bit of everything but my favorite books are historical novels, particularly those with a good dose of romance. I have a history degree and I go through phases of special interest. Right now I'm really into the colonial/Revolutionary period of American history.

toria (vikz writes) (victoriavikzwrites) Hi I'm interested in reading, history and talking about both

message 3: by Alison (new)

Alison (anmileto) | 1 comments Hi! My name is Alison and I read a little bit of everything. I love historical romance with a bit of suspense. Nothing like a beautiful character being rescued by a dashing man on a big horse!

message 4: by Jenny (new)

Hi Vikz, welcome to the group! What kind of books do you like to read? Do you have any favorites you'd like to add to the bookshelf?

message 5: by Lyn Rae (new)

Lyn Rae (lrblizz) | 1 comments Hello! My name is Lyn Rae. I love historical fiction, Southern literature, mysteries, and the classics.

message 6: by Jenny (new)

Our little group has really grown in the last few weeks! New members, please feel free to say hello and tell us a little bit about yourself!

message 7: by ToniS (new)

ToniS Hi there. I'm Toni. I found your group after I saw someone else at the Historical Fictionistas group was a member. I read a lot of HF of all different kinds, but I especially like stories of American women's experiences. I'm currently reading Calico Palace.

message 8: by Misfit (new)

Misfit We are growing. Glad to see Tara found us, I'm very ashamed I didn't think to invite her :)

Tony, I love Calico Palace it's one of my favorite "comfort read" books.