James Mustich's 1000 Books to Read Before You Die discussion

Introductions

Comments Showing 1-50 of 57 (57 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Rachel (new)

Rachel (sleepysheep) | 8 comments Mod
Just a thread to introduce yourself, if you feel so inclined. Feel free to talk about your thoughts on the book/list, what type of challenges or other group activities you're interested in, or anything else!

message 2: by Rachel (new)

Rachel (sleepysheep) | 8 comments Mod
I'll just say a bit...I'm Rachel, I'm a legal librarian, I love books.
I specifically like books about books and I really appreciate this particular title and list because it includes such a variety of genres whereas many lists are exclusively fiction, "great books", classics, etc. I also love that James Mustich is continuing the book through newsletters...as if 1000 books isn't enough already!

I started this group because I have been on Goodreads for about ten years and have lurked around a few other groups, but wanted to finally contribute something and decided this group would be it.

If you are interested in helping moderate, please DM me!

Bryan--The Bee’s Knees (theindefatigablebertmcguinn) | 144 comments I'm Bryan, I've been meandering my way through some of the other '1000' lists. I'm not dedicated to them, but I do keep track as I go. Since I focus more on fiction that anything else, I've read less of this list than the others--I'm only at 187 on Mustich's list.

I've got a ton of these titles on my shelf already, and these groups are good at prodding me to reading them when they come up as group reads. So, when those get started, I'm sure I'll jump in, if I haven't already read them.

message 4: by Mariella (new)

Mariella Rinaldi | 166 comments Mod
Hi everyone! I'm an Italian Physicist and I've just joined in. I've found about Mustich's reading suggestions a couple of days ago and I'm eager to start working on it with your help. Have a nice reading!