Support for Indie Authors discussion

Marketing Tactics > Author website setup

Comments Showing 1-50 of 50 (50 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lara (last edited Aug 05, 2018 09:01AM) (new)

Lara | 45 comments Any advice (good or bad experiences) on setting up an author website from scratch - and can you recommend any particular providers?

message 2: by Cliff (new)

Cliff Yates | 1 comments I have been looking at transitioning to something like Author pro. But I still act and do comedy. And want to still showcase videos and appearances. Interested in feedback on different themes

message 3: by Nicole (new)

Nicole Gilmore (goodreadscomnicole_gilmore) | 5 comments I'm a new author and I just set up a sort of author website with Godaddy. I personally don't think that it has to be an "author" website per se, but it should be a site that will display author information. I hope this helps.

message 4: by Lara (new)

Lara | 45 comments Nicole wrote: "I'm a new author and I just set up a sort of author website with Godaddy. I personally don't think that it has to be an "author" website per se, but it should be a site that will display author inf..."

Thanks Nicole - I agree. I'm looking for something that suits authors, rather than being designed specifically for authors. I've seen GoDaddy advertised. Would be interested in feedback on it.

message 5: by Lara (new)

Lara | 45 comments Shobhit wrote: "The best effective way will be to start a WordPress or Blogger blog and then host it on your web address. It is the most easy way for any author who is not that tech savvy to start the website.

Li..."

Thank you!

message 6: by Dwayne, Head of Lettuce (new)

Dwayne Fry | 4346 comments Mod
The no links rule is still in effect, guys.

message 7: by Leonard (new)