Fans of Interracial Romance discussion

Movies & TV > Detectives Season 1 (BW/WM): Hoopla or Amazon Prime (Spoiler Alert!)

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Arch , Mod (new)

Arch  | 6627 comments Mod
I love, when I come across a show that I have never heard of and it catches my attention. I am new to using Hoopla. Last Tuesday, I've gone on there, to see if they had Suzanne Brockmann book, Ready To Roll. I only wanted to check it out, because Sam and Alyssa make an appearance in the book. It's on audibook and I can't do audiobooks. I like to read a book. I only wanted to skim through the book, until I've found Sam and Alyssa's part. I wanted to see what they were up to.

Okay, enough of that, let me get down to what I have discovered last night on Hoopla and that is a French Detective Show called Detectives (French with English Subtitles: I don't like reading a movie or tv show, but I did this one.). It caught my attention, because not only was it the second TV Series listing under the television featured option, the cover displayed the picture of a black woman and white man - Sara Martins from Death In Paradise ( I loved her on that show and hated, when she left) and Philippe Lefebvre (I've never heard of him, until last night).