Dragons & Jetpacks discussion

Off topic > Geeky Bakery

Comments Showing 1-50 of 52 (52 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Kirsty, Jedi Master (last edited Jul 24, 2014 01:29PM) (new)

Kirsty Cabot (kirstycabot) | 1744 comments Mod
Following on from a discussion in one of the other threads, I just had to share these!

I'm a rubbish baker but a friend of mine made these two cakes on two different years for my other half!

message 2: by Paul (new)

Paul (halfmanhalfbook) | 427 comments They are brilliant!

message 3: by Freya, Dragon Rider (new)

Freya (flamecat) | 1491 comments Mod
BEST THREAD EVER! My dreams of amazing baked things has just come true! :D

Though I am tempted to expand on this and say, if anyone creates any book-related food, post on their successes or not here :)

While reading McCaffrey's Pern series I was on the Meeting of Minds forum (sadly declining these days) and we were discussing some of the foods mentioned in the series, particularly 'klah' which was a Pernese coffee alternative. Apparently it was a little like spiced chocolate coffee, not as good as coffee, but drinkable. So I had to have a go, chocolate powder, instant coffee and some cinnamon and nutmeg... it was interesting, I think it was a bit too dry with all the powdered things in it, so perhaps some further experiments required! :D

message 4: by Mpauli, Bitten by a radioactive book (new)

Mpauli | 768 comments Mod
That is some really cool stuff. The Zuma ones are especially cool!

message 5: by Rinn, Captain of the SSV Normandy (last edited Jul 24, 2014 02:06PM) (new)

Rinn (rinnsohma) | 3430 comments Mod
THESE ARE ALL AMAZING! <3 Leanne, do you have any pics of the goodies you made for Horror October?