Advanced Copies for Review & Book Giveaways discussion

Group Discussion > Wanting to review books!

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kylie (new)

Kylie Morrison | 7 comments Does anyone have print copies of books for review? I️ don’t have a kindle and I️ just really prefer to read hard copy books. I️ know most books for review are ebooks, but I️ just thought I’d ask! I’m new to this! Thanks in advance 😊

message 2: by Adrian (new)

Adrian Ferrer (adrianferrer) Kylie wrote: "Does anyone have print copies of books for review? I️ don’t have a kindle and I️ just really prefer to read hard copy books. I️ know most books for review are ebooks, but I️ just thought I’d ask! I..."

Hi Kylie!

You DON'T need a Kindle device to read Kindle books!!!

All you need is the Kindle app, it can be installed in your computer, smartphone or even your tablet.

The app is free on Amazon.com, it just take a few minutes to download it!

Get it here:

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_no...

message 3: by Emma (new)

Emma Jaye | 10 comments Perhaps people may be a little more enthusiastic in sending you books, at not a little personal expense, if you'd actually reviewed anything...

Sorry if I appear suspicious, but there is a common scam where authors are persuaded to send print copies of their books, (which we pay for either at, or just below the same RRP as everyone else) only to find said reviewer is making a profit by selling the books on via ebay.

message 4: by Kylie (new)

Kylie Morrison | 7 comments Well I’m sorry that people scam you all to get books. But I️ really am just a book lover. And want to add to my collection and in return give reviews. I️ will go download the kindle app though.

message 5: by Jennifer (new)