What's the Name of That Book??? discussion

The Calling (Endgame, #1)
This topic is about The Calling
SOLVED: Children's/YA > SOLVED. YA or NA book, possibly dystopian, part of a series. [s]

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Henrik (new) - added it

Henrik | 3 comments So this is my first time on this site so tell me if I do anything wrong. English is not my first language so I might do some grammatical errors.

. I think this book was in a series and this particular book was the second or maybe third one. I think that the title of the book was just one word or something simple.

So the book that I want to fight is about humans. Special humans who are trained for a big thing. They are all pretty young, lets say somewhere around 16. They all come from like different factions. The world is not divided into factions, the factions are secret. The humans have trained all life for this fight and only one youngster from every faction can fight. I dont really remember why they fight but I think it had someting to do with the world's end. There are a lot of characters in the book and everyone has been born in different countries.

I remember that there was one guy who was really good with computers. You could say that he was a hacker. He had teamed up with another "fighter" or what you should call them but unfortunately she died. She died in the first book or second so I dont think that this is a spoiler. He was very sad about this and was thinking about her all the time.

Another character in the book was from India or atleast some country similiar to India. She was special because she had a baby. The baby had a big part in the story because I believe that the "fighters" tried to kill the baby. That was their goal or someting.