YA Buddy Readers' Corner ♥ discussion

Unleashed (Uninvited, #2)
This topic is about Unleashed
8 views
BUDDY READ: Dystopian/Sci-Fi > Unleashed (Uninvited #2) by Sophie Jordan - Starting November 5th 2017

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Sarah Elizabeth (bookworm_sarah) | 84974 comments Mod
Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's Uninvited, is perfect for fans of James Patterson's Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome). She swore she would not let it change her, and that her DNA did not define her . . . but then she killed a man.

Now on the run, Davy must decide whether she'll be ruled by the kill gene or if she'll follow her heart and fight for her right to live free. But with her own potential for violence lying right beneath the surface, Davy doesn't even know if she can trust herself.



Karen Barber | 11001 comments Ch1-4. Can’t help but be surprised that people haven’t tried harder to get them now they’ve escaped.


Karen Barber | 11001 comments Ch5-9. So close...but now she’s part of the resistance. Guessing Caden is this book’s love interest.


Karen Barber | 11001 comments Ch10-17. So, she ignores Caden...why? And which of the snakes is the traitor tipping off the agency?


Karen Barber | 11001 comments Ch18-25. Honestly...why walk away? Not much time to sort this.


Karen Barber | 11001 comments Finished. Well, at least that got sorted! Not really credible, and cheesier than a deli counter but quite entertaining.


back to top