Review Group discussion

Advice > How to Post a Review to Amazon UK?

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Diana (new)

Diana Drakulich There was a thread here giving simple directions on how to post a review to AM UK but now I can't find it.

Help please?!

message 3: by Leo (new)

Leo . I recently bought a book and reviewed it on Goodreads for a fellow author however, when I tried to review it on Amazon I get an error message reading that I have not spent enough money on Amazon to enable me to write a customer review. What a rip off! Surely this is an illegal practice. I bought the book and should be able to review it. My own book is on Amazon.

As a debut author I have not got any spare funds to give to Amazon. I would have to sell numerous books to raise funds just to cover my outlay.

This business is so one sided and new books and ideas and authors don't seem to stand a chance in hell of success.

These corporations are souless. That is why they are corps.

I have been running an ad campaign for the best part of a year and sold 21 books. 261 clicks at 50p a shot. The maths does not add up. One year past. If I count up what I have spent on publication and advertising etc; twenty one sales; seems I have a long way to go to just break even. I wonder if it is worth it. These two books I am working on will never see the light of day at this rate.

:-(

message 4: by Emma, Group Admin (new)

Emma Jaye | 4039 comments Mod
It depends on what you want out of the publishing process.
A hobby, or a business.
Like any other business, you have to speculate to accumulate and the competition is fierce.

The amazon rule of spending £50 is to discourage paid reviews. It wouldn't be worth people setting up multiple accounts if they have to pay £50 for each one before being able to post a fake review.