The Seasonal Reading Challenge discussion

SUMMER CHALLENGE 2017 > 25.3 - Diane Whitney's Task: First Time for Everything

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by SRC Moderator (last edited Jun 01, 2017 01:41PM) (new)

SRC Moderator | 4348 comments Mod
25.3 - Diane Whitney's Task: First Time for Everything

I have been participating in the Seasonal Reading Challenge since the Winter 2011/12 Challenge and for the first time, I’ve finally completed it! Yeah Me! This task is based on that accomplishment.

This is a 1 OR 2 book task.

1 Book - Read one book that fulfills all the requirements for two different options and is at least 500 pages in length.
OR
2 Books - Choose two different options and read one book for each, books must have a combined total of at least 500 pages.

No book with the genre "Children's" or "Kid's" on the book's GoodReads main page may be used for this task.
The Total Number of pages read for this task MUST be at least 500 pages.

REQUIRED: State which options you chose

Option 1 - Read a debut book or the first book published by an author who is New-To-You. If it isn’t clear in the GoodReads metadata, on the book’s main page or author page, that it is the author’s first published or debut book, please provide a reference link.
Required: Include in your post that the author is New-To-You.

Option 2 - Read the first book in a New-To-You series. The book must be identified as #1 in the GoodReads metadata, “Title” (Series Name, #1).
Required: Include in your post that the series is New-To-You.

Option 3 - Read a book that fulfills the task requirements for my favorite task from the first time I participated in SRC. A “Big Shout Out” to its creator - Chris MD!

From Winter Challenge 2011/12:
Best Review - Chris MD's task: Words Among Friends (revised)