The Not-So-Hypothetical Victorian Literature Course #VicLit discussion

General discussions > Introductions!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 56 (56 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Katie (new)

Katie Lumsden (katie-booksandthings) | 28 comments Mod
Good day to you all and welcome to the Not-So-Hypothetical Victorian Novel Course!

As I am taking the course metaphor to as great extremes as possible, we may as well go around the room and introduce ourselves. So, let's have names, interesting facts, and favourite Victorian novels, perhaps?

I am Katie. If you are here, you probably know me from Books and Things. My favourite novel is Our Mutual Friend by Charles Dickens and I love Victorian literature.

On another note, there will be more details in a video announcement about this later on in the week.

message 2: by Karen (new)

Karen (book-vixen) Hello everyone,

My name is Karen and I am in my last year in a diploma in Victorian literature. I have not found the one book I love as of yet

message 3: by Laura (new)

Laura | 1 comments Hi, I am probably the most novice of the group. I did Eng Lit at A-Level, longer ago than I would care to elaborate on!! before my career took on a more scientific path. I look forward to getting more embroiled in victorian literature, as I now enjoy historical reading as a hobby, and want to learn more.

message 4: by Natalie (new)