The Orion Team. discussion

Matt Fulton
This topic is about Matt Fulton
TARGET DECK > MATT FULTON: Activating Active Measures

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Matt (new)

Matt Fulton (mattfultonauthor) | 167 comments Edit: Moved this from a different section after getting acquainted with the page.

Hey, everybody! I'm new to Goodreads and this group looked like an awesome place to start.

My name's Matt Fulton. I'm just a kid from New Jersey with a laptop and a caffeine addiction. I've been an avid reader in the genre since I first picked up Clancy's The Sum of All Fears back when I was twelve.

About two weeks ago I self-published my debut novel, Active Measures: Part I. It's the first volume of a trilogy. The full plot doesn't lend itself to a quick, succinct description, but it's essentially about a faction inside the Kremlin who hire a disaffected Hezbollah operative to start a war between the US and Iran. I'll leave it there.

You can find out more on my website, http://www.mattfulton.net, or on Amazon at http://amzn.to/29IT5HW. I'm also on Twitter at @FultonMatt.

Anyway, I'm pretty excited to get in on the conversation here. I'm always looking for a great read in the genre.

Cheers!

message 2: by Bodo (new)

Bodo Pfündl | 208 comments Matt wrote: "Edit: Moved this from a different section after getting acquainted with the page.

Hey, everybody! I'm new to Goodreads and this group looked like an awesome place to start.

My name's Matt Fulton...."

Active Measures Part I (Active Measures Trilogy, #1) by Matt Fulton

Well that kid not only wrote the most complex thriller I’ve ever read but also one of the very best!

I’m about half way through and can’t recommend it high enough! Think of the epic, decade-spanning narrative of “I am Pilgrim” combined with the in-depth research of the late Tom Clancy.

I’m not exaggerating, everyone who not even reads the sample is seriously cheating oneself!