Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Memorias de Un Impostor: D. Guillen de Lampart, Rey de Mexico (1872)
This topic is about Memorias de Un Impostor
Questions > Edition in two volumes

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Alcare91 | 47 comments Hi,
I am a new Librarian, I have a doubt that I can't find on the Manual, I was wondering if anyone could help me.

The books I am attaching to this thread are volume 1 and 2 of a novel named ¨Memorias de un impostor¨ they are listed separately as different editions of the novel. The problem is that the rest of the editions are in one volume so my question is:

Should and edition in two volumes under the same isbn be listed together or separately?
These are listed separately, each with the correct cover, indicating that they are volume 1 and 2, but I am wondering if they are listed correctly, or if they should be listed as one. If so, how should I indicate that the edition is in two volumes.

Memorias de Un Impostor: D. Guillen de Lampart, Rey de Mexico (1872) Tomo II

message 2: by Mohamed (new)

Mohamed Yosri (yosri) do combine:
* Different publications of the same book.
* Different formats of the book (hardcover, paperback, audio).
* Editions/translations of the book in other languages. Even though many translations differ significantly, we've made the decision to combine them all, and have people note the differences in their reviews.

don't combine:
* 2-in-1 books or boxed sets that include the given book.
* Cliff notes or other works about the given book.
* Adaptations. The book should remain separated from its parent work, with the adaptor listed as primary author.

Some of the common guides are :-
https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...

https://www.goodreads.com/help/show/8...

https://www.goodreads.com/help/list