THE Group for Authors! discussion

General Discussion > 'Readers also enjoyed' - what do you need to make your book appear there?

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by K.S. (new)

K.S. Morgan | 4 comments Hi :) As a reader, I love 'readers also enjoyed' section, I constantly find many useful suggestions there. As a writer, I would like my book to be listed there as well, but I don't know how to do it. How many ratings should my book have so other readers who choose similar books would see it? I already have some reviews and some ratings, but the place where 'readers also enjoyed' should be is empty. Maybe someone knows how to change that?

message 2: by Mike (new)

Mike Robbins (mikerobbins) | 62 comments An interesting question - I'm also intrigued as to how this works.

message 3: by Angela (new)

Angela Ford (aford21) | 9 comments Are you talking about this feature for Amazon, or just in general?

message 4: by Alison (new)

Alison | 5 comments Would also like to know. On Amazon my novel currently shows as "readers who bought this also bought" ... The Highway Code! (And nothing else except Amazon Gift Voucher - in case the recipient didn't like my book?!) Do the Arcane Amazon Algorithms somehow know my husband used to be a driving instructor?

message 5: by Angela (new)

Angela Ford (aford21) | 9 comments Yeah, so Amazon has a recommendation engine where it attempts to show readers the books they are most likely to purchase. It is customized to each reader and based on the buyers browsing and purchase history.

message 6: by Angela (new)

Angela Ford (aford21) | 9 comments If you're interested in reading further how Amazon works, feel free to grab the ebook "Let's Get Visible" I just finished reading it myself

message 7: by K.S. (new)