Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy discussion

Paranormal Romance > Please give me reccomendations( i am kind of picky)

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Princeofrai (new)

Princeofrai | 3 comments Hello, this is my first time using good reads groups so hopefully i'm doing this right. I'm looking for a new book series to read but i'm kind of picky so hopefully someone here can help me. I'm new to reading series and the two i liked most are the Caster Chronicles and the Intertwined Series, both young adult paranormal romances. I'm going to list what i'm looking for.

-More than just one book. I prefer trilogies or more.

- Male lead/POV. I am ok with it shifting between chapters similar to the Intertwined series (the other was a girl, though the male lead had the most chapters)but really like Male POV only.

- I like romance but it does not need to be the only major plot in the book. I wouldn't even mind if its simply a long, detailed subplot

- I'm looking for something with highschool to university aged characters (14-24/25ish). I don't mind long series where the mains start young but grow up (like Harry Potter and Percy Jackson, even though they aren't paranormal romance)but really can't get into fully adult characters.

- So far i've only ever read young adult. I enjoy it but i also wouldn't mind something more mature in every way possible. YA is great but sometimes feels too predictable and cheesy to me.

Thats about it i think. I would appreciate any and all recommendations. While i am open to some of my wants not being available i simply can't negotiate on the Male Pov only/main focus part. I've tried and simply can't get into a novel with only a female pov or when the female pov is the main character/gets most of the focus.

message 2: by Andrea (new)