Goodreads Ireland discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Inactive Discussions > Other Hobbies and Interests

Comments Showing 1-47 of 47 (47 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by I-like-to-read (new)

I-like-to-read (akakate) As well as reading what does everyone else enjoy doing.

I have mentioned this before but I’m a big knitting nut, I can be productive whilst watching the TV so I don’t feel too guilty about sitting on my bum for a few hours.

Here’s one I made earlier

3 Button Cardi 3

message 2: by Annie (new)

Annie | 81 comments How cute! :) I make jewelry and I've recently gotten into photography (I'm still a beginner though!).

message 3: by I-like-to-read (new)

I-like-to-read (akakate) I have a friend who makes jewelry, she alway makes me a bracelet for Christmas, and I usually make her a pair of socks.

message 4: by Annie (new)

Annie | 81 comments Homemade gifts are always fun. :) I just made 2 new necklaces yesterday as early Christmas presents. It was snowing here, so it seemed like a good time to kick back with some tea and do some crafting!

message 5: by Annie (new)

Annie | 81 comments I've just started doing home food canning, too, so I'm making a bunch of different fruit preserves and canning them in these adorable little jars to send out. It's a lot of work, but it's fun.

message 6: by I-like-to-read (new)

I-like-to-read (akakate) I've never heard of that before. I have an Aunt who makes jams and preserves the puts them in a glass jar, and I seen vacuum packed foods, but not canning. I’ll have to look the up on one of the shopping channels.

message 7: by Annie (new)

Annie | 81 comments Oh, it's still using the vacuum sealed glass jars, but the process is called canning. Bit of a misnomer, really. There are different types of "canner" too. With some foods you can just boil the jars to seal them.

message 8: by [deleted user] (new)