The Official Chick Lit Group discussion

Gossip > General Introductions

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

Yo! I'm Jane. I love books, always have my nose buried in one. I used to be a literary agent a long long time ago (another world!), and tbh I don't miss it. It was very cut and thrust.
I'm retired now and divide my time between London and NY.

message 2: by Jencey/ (new)

Jencey/ (jencey) | 4 comments Hi Jane! I am Jencey and I write the blog Writer's Corner. I would say that chick lit is my favorite genre. I tend to read what this group is about with a little historical fiction thrown in. (not romance). I work as Library Tech in the DeKalb system.

message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

Nice to meet you Jencey. :)

Linda (un)Conventional Bookworms (linda_unconventional_bookworms) | 3 comments Hi Jane and Jencey :) I'm Lexxie, I have read since I was a little girl, and I still can't get enough of books. I blog at (un)Conventional Bookviews about the books I read.

I love chick lit, but I also read romance, historical romance, paranormal, YA, NA and contemporary as well as a little bit of non-fiction.

It's nice to 'meet' you both :)

message 5: by Louise (new)

Wise Louise (louisewise) | 8 comments Hello everyone.

I'm Louise. I read contemporary/chick lit novels, but also enjoy 'light' sci-fi. I write them as well. :)

I blog at: http://www.louisewise.com and like to feature authors.

message 6: by Patsy (last edited Aug 25, 2013 03:39AM) (new)

Patsy Collins Hi.

I'm Patsy. I read a wide range of fiction - including Chick Lit, obviously. I write short stories for women's magazines and have three published novels. Two of these are romance/Chick Lit.

I have a blog. http://patsy-collins.blogspot.co.uk/

message 7: by Jayne (new)