Manga Book Club discussion

Other > Any Japanese Learners Here?

Comments Showing 1-26 of 26 (26 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Eric (new)

Eric (ericnmurphy) To be honest, I never really got into manga until I started studying Japanese. Now that I'm at the point where I can understand simple manga (thank god for yotsuba!), I've started reading a lot of manga. Is anybody else here learning Japanese?

message 2: by Eric (new)

Eric Compean (randomcityink) | 3 comments I am, although I'm studying the romanji form for pronunciation, and hiragana and kanji for the written form. I started reading manga first and slowly became enthralled in the japanese culture.

message 3: by Nina (new)

Nina My love for anime mostly is what motivated me to start learning Japanese, a couple of months ago.Now I am trying to read and understand manga but it is still a challenge for me..It is also very exciting :)

message 4: by Ellen (new)

Ellen Same here, I started learning Japanese because I really wanna be able to read original manga's. It's not going to be easy but I won't give up.

message 5: by Lizzie (new)

Lizzie (maopyon) | 8 comments Been studying Japanese for 4 years already. Still suck at it. (Lol) The fact that i already started to read a children's novel and creating a blog using only japanese.

message 6: by Samantha (new)

Samantha (heartofoddities) | 5 comments My live for anime/manga came first, but I'm incredibly interested in learning Japanese!

How is everyone else learning? My school offers it as a language course but unfortunately it has filled up incredibly fast (I'm checking the seats constantly hoping someone may drop it so I may quickly pick it up haha). So I'm just wondering if anyone has attempted to teach themselves with some form of success? It would be so fun to have the capacity to read original manga!

message 7: by Samantha (new)

Samantha (heartofoddities) | 5 comments *love