Review Group discussion

You're not alone > How to create video for book?

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by K.A. (new)

K.A. Krisko (kakrisko) | 1703 comments Mod
Here's a link to a guest blog I did on Lauren Grimley's site, in which I explain briefly how to make a trailer. I'm no pro, but I'd be happy to answer any questions. You can see several of my trailers at www.stolenworld.com

http://blog.laurengrimley.com/2012/05...

It's pretty easy to make a basic one...

message 2: by Jay (new)

Jay Howard (jay_howard) The mere thought is scary - photos? run a mile - video? Aaaarrrrggghhh!
What was that? a video about the book? Ahhh, and relax, start breathing again... lol!

message 3: by Robin (new)

Robin Waldrop (robinpwaldrop) | 13 comments I made trailers for both books I have out so far. I used windows movie maker. You can go look at mine and if that's the style you are looking for let me know and I'll tell you how to do it. Either go to my blog @ http//www.robinpwaldrop.blogspot.com or go to YouTube and type in my name, Robin P Waldrop and you might pull them up that way.

=D

message 4: by K.A. (new)

In addition to the blog post (above) on how to do the general video, there's also a Youtube video up on my Youtube channel that explains how I made the animated gifs for the three trailers I've done. It was a great deal of fun! If you're interested in that, see:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x4v97P...

message 5: by Kathryn (new)

Kathryn O'Halloran | 43 comments Do book trailers help to sell books?

message 6: by Jethro (new)

Jethro Collins (jethrocollins) | 1 comments K.A. - your gif video was really helpful! I want to do that with my next book.

I used iMovie to make my trailer. It was pretty easy once I figured it out. I used free clipart from the internet and just sort of pasted it together. It was mostly trial and error but you just have to keep at it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDKkOO...