THE JAMES MASON COMMUNITY BOOK CLUB discussion

Just For Fun > BECOME THE CHARACTER....NAME THE FICTIONAL CHARACTER!!

Comments (showing 1-21 of 21) (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rick (new)

Rick F. | 7225 comments Mod
I thought it would be fun if we tried to becomeour favorite characters from books, describing "ourselves" with a few lines...and seeing who can come up with character/and or book!

I shall start...

"Hi all., I'm just a fry cook from Pico Mundo, happens I can see the dead who don't want to pass over for whatever reason."

message 2: by Anne (new)

Anne (Spartandax) | 104 comments Odd Thomas?

message 3: by Rick (new)

Anne wrote: "Odd Thomas?"

you got it!!

message 4: by Rick (new)

"I am a rather large detective, love orchids"

message 5: by Marc (new)

Marc (AuthorGuy) | 47 comments Nero Wolfe.

message 6: by Howard (new)

Howard Loring (howardloringgoodreadscom) | 280 comments "I am rather large, related to a detective, and am indifferent to orchids or most anything else."

message 7: by Rick (new)

Howard wrote: ""I am rather large, related to a detective, and am indifferent to orchids or most anything else.""

hmmm Mycroft Holmes?

message 8: by Howard (new)

Howard Loring (howardloringgoodreadscom) | 280 comments Yes Rick, just starting out with an easy one, you understand.

Now, I am a member of an ancient & powerful family, yet my death was deemed a necessary to its survival, and so I was killed to preserve its integrity.

Yet, it turns out, to no avail.

message 9: by Rick (last edited Oct 25, 2012 07:22PM) (new)

Howard wrote: "Yes Rick, just starting out with an easy one, you understand.

Now, I am a member of an ancient & powerful family, yet my death was deemed a necessary to its survival, and so I was killed to preser..."

no clue!!
Caesar?

message 10: by Howard (new)