Ask Jay Asher & R.J. Palacio - October 23, 2012 discussion

Ask Jay and R.J.!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 210 (210 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by Margo (new)

Margo (maothrockmorton) | 1 comments Mod
Welcome to the group! Jay and R.J. will be answering questions on Tuesday, October 23, 2012. In the meantime if you have a question for them or just want to introduce yourself feel free to do so in this thread.

message 2: by Posy (new)

Posy Mendoza (spotfidogmailcom) | 1 comments I am a school librarian. Will you discuss the role of bullying in various cultures. Is bullying more acceptable, more problematic in one culture vs another?
What about contrasting manifestation and impact in one economic strata vs another? Can reading play a role in the diffusion and diminishment of bullying?

message 3: by Suzanne (new)

Suzanne (smsrogers) Hello! I am a sixth grade teacher, and my students have been studying the evolution of bullying. We would love to get your perspective on how bullying has changed over the years, particularly with the advent of social media.

message 4: by Erika (new)

Erika | 1 comments Aloha, I work with fourth graders with "emotional disturbance" and we struggle with many issues of bullying. I want to know more about your book and if there are any valuable resources I can use in the classroom. I have searched the internet and have not found many age appropriate places...Thanks :)

message 5: by Dion (new)