Shelfarians discussion

Introductions > Roll Call

Comments Showing 1-50 of 214 (214 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by Mara (new)

Mara (mrlzbth) | 9 comments Mod
We can use this thread to introduce ourselves with our Shelfari screenname...I'm Mara B.! :)

message 2: by Sabina (new)

Sabina | 6 comments Hi Mara, I'm still Sabina, here and over there. Lol, is the group avatar a reflection on the state of shelfari? I think I can spot a few blue bookcovers in there! :)

message 3: by Mara (last edited Sep 17, 2012 05:52PM) (new)

Sabina wrote: "Hi Mara, I'm still Sabina, here and over there. Lol, is the group avatar a reflection on the state of shelfari? I think I can spot a few blue bookcovers in there! :)"

lol, yes, I thought it captured our current situation of trying to locate both books and people against all odds!

message 4: by Sabina (new)

Sabina | 6 comments Melissa wrote: "Hi! Wow. This is my first time actually posting in a GoodReads forum...maybe I'll now be able to get the hang of this.

Thanks for setting the group up, Mara.

Oh, I just realized that I'm showi..."

The posting will take some getting used to, that's for sure.. :)

PennsyLady (Bev) (pennsylady) | 28 comments Hi everyone....
The Bev is still in my name but I'm just acknowledging
home (Pennsylvania)
Hence PennsyGal Bev C

Each time I log in, I'll try to learn a bit more about the site.
But.... it is an unusual discussion forum setup

message 6: by John (new)

John (jwarner6comcastnet) | 44 comments Hello Mara and the others. I had to change my name to Deacon John because, as one would imagine, John, John W, and John S, all derivations of my first, middle and last names were taken. Sometimes it is a curse to be named John.

message 7: by Book Concierge (new)

Book Concierge (tessabookconcierge) | 153 comments Mod
Melissa wrote: "Oh, I just realized that I'm showing up as Melissa rather than AvidReader..."

At least your avatar's the same!