Vaginal Fantasy Book Club discussion

Book Discussion & Recommendation > In serious need of a good book

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Taylor (last edited Sep 15, 2012 06:58PM) (new)

Taylor Lowe | 3 comments This is my first time posting so hello everyone, I'm Taylor. As the topic states I really am in need of a good book while I take a break from my own writting.I'm fairly new to the whole genre so not sure what's good or not. What's your suggestions?

message 2: by Sara (new)

Sara (medusasmirror) | 34 comments If you want to dip your toes in and enjoy steampunk I recommend The Iron Duke by Meljean Book. This was an earlier pick in the book club and is fantastic. (Ignore the horrible horrible cover). If you're in the mood for more hard sci-fi I recommend Friday by Robert Heinlein. This was probably my one of my first Vaginal Fantasy sci-fi books. It's got a really great kick-ass female protagonist.

message 3: by Jon (new)

Jon  | 91 comments I'm Not sure what kind of things you're into so break out the list!
Ilona Andrews her Kate Daniels is fantastic and the features a strong female lead.
Ready Player One not really VF but funny and well written.
The Care and Feeding of Stray Vampires I know It's got vampires in it but it's well written and fairly heartwarming. She also does a great werewolf series.
Hope that helps.

message 4: by Sheri (new)

Sheri Ferguson Edmondson | 17 comments Ah... I just read http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/99... and really enjoyed it. It was very inventive and creates a future world where everyone's real life is less interesting than their virtual reality life. I also strongly recommend http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13.... It merges Star Trek and reality in a unique and entertaining way.

Neither is a Vaginal Fantasy, but both are quite entertaining.

message 5: by Sheri (last edited Sep 19, 2012 05:25AM) (new)