Dangerous Hero Addict Support Group discussion

Food for Thought > Who was your first dangerous hero?

Comments Showing 1-50 of 72 (72 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Danielle The Book Huntress , Loves 'Em Lethal (new)

Danielle The Book Huntress  (gatadelafuente) | 9732 comments Mod
Do you recall? Did the earth move and you realized you were hooked forevermore on bad boys, or did it take some time?

message 2: by Danielle The Book Huntress , Loves 'Em Lethal (new)

I can't say really. I noticed that I did like some dangerous heroes, like gunslingers and warriors, and of course, Anne Stuart heroes. I can't say which was my first favorite.

It must say something that my favorite author writes almost exclusively dark/dangerous heroes and that many of my all time favorites have these kinds of heroes...

message 3: by Lynne (new)

Lynne | 2 comments Mr. Hawk Delgado from Mystery Man by Kristen Ashley. I'm still kind of new to this genre so I can't say for sure if he would remain at the top of my list.

message 4: by Danielle The Book Huntress , Loves 'Em Lethal (new)

What do you like about Hawk? What makes him seem like a dangerous hero to you, Lynne?

message 5: by Alicia (new)

Alicia Maybach (PaperShredder) | 8 comments My first dangerous hero was Heathcliff from Wuthering Heights, and oh yeah, the earth moved. I was 11 years old, and would have given anything to have been in Cathy's place. I'd have run off with Heathcliff.
After that all my hero's had to be a little mean, and a little dark.

message 6: by Danielle The Book Huntress , Loves 'Em Lethal (new)

I still haven't read Wuthering Heights. I have heard it's good, but kind of traumatic.

message 7: by Alicia (new)

Alicia Maybach (PaperShredder) | 8 comments It's an excellent book! But yes, its very tragic.

message 8: by Danielle The Book Huntress , Loves 'Em Lethal (new)

I have it on my to read list. I enjoy the classics. I try to squeeze them in when I get a chance.