Katy H
Katy H asked David Estes:

Is it important to read the entire "Dwellers" series prior to beginning the "Country Saga" or can they be read simultaneously?

David Estes Great question, Katy! The first three Dwellers Saga books (The Moon Dwellers, The Star Dwellers, The Sun Dwellers) are completely separate from the three Country Saga books (Fire Country, Ice Country, Water & Storm Country). That means you can read either series first, or even skip back and forth, whichever you prefer ;)

However, BEFORE reading the 7th and final book (The Earth Dwellers) in the combined series, you'll want to have read the first six books in their entirety as the last book combines characters and plotlines from both series into an epic finish!!

Hope this helps and I hope you enjoy the series!!

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more