Sarah Cassidy
Sarah Cassidy asked:

Do you have to read these in order? Just started this one without knowledge of the previous two. Oops! Should I continue or backtrack?

To answer questions about A Winter Haunting, please sign up.
Greg There are actually four books (and another with just a tiny connection). They are in publication order: SUMMER OF NIGHT, CHILDREN OF THE NIGHT, FIRES OF EDEN & A WINTER HAUNTING. The fifth book, DARWIN'S BLADE is only connected by a few mentions of the character Lawrence Stewart, younger brother of Dale Stewart, one of the main characters from SUMMER OF NIGHT.
Mary Kean There is another is the third book it is the 3rd in a series although some people seem to be ignorant of this fact. It is book 3 of the Seasons of Horror Trilogy the second book is Children of Night.
Ariel It'd be better to read first Summer of Night since some spoilers are mentioned in this novel. There are no other preview story of this book than SON.
Image for A Winter Haunting
Rate this book
Clear rating

About Goodreads Q&A

Ask and answer questions about books!

You can pose questions to the Goodreads community with Reader Q&A, or ask your favorite author a question with Ask the Author.

See Featured Authors Answering Questions

Learn more