Humor

A comic novel is usually a work of fiction in which the writer seeks to amuse the reader, sometimes with subtlety and as part of a carefully woven narrative, sometimes above all other considerations. It could indeed be said that comedy fiction is literary work that aims primarily to provoke laughter, but this isn't always as obvious as it first may seem.

New Releases Tagged "Humor"

Shakespeare for Squirrels
The Hilarious World of Depression
The Highlander's English Bride (Clan Kendrick, #3)
Freaky in Fresno
War and Speech
Island Chaptal and The Ancient Aliens' Treasure (Spotless, #5)
Themes and Variations
The Roxy Letters
Girls Save the World in This One
The Talented Mr. Varg (Detective Varg, #2)
The Billionaire's Fake Fiancée (Billionaires of Manhattan #4)
The Run Around
Spotless Series Boxed Set (Spotless #1-4 and a novella)
We Should Improve Society Somewhat: A Collection of Comics by Matt Bors
  • Demon Dentist by David Walliams
    Demon Dentist
    by
    Release date: May 05, 2020
    This is one dentist appointment you DON’T want to miss! Enter to win a copy of DEMON DENTIST by David Walliams, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney, Gordo ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 10 copies available, 1626 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: May 05 - Jun 02, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Bronoff’s Rules by Nao  Hauser
    Bronoff’s Rules
    by
    Release date: Jan 01, 2012
    Treat yourself to a laugh with Bronoff's Rules, a comic novel that takes aim at everything from Wall Street to political sanctimony, scam artists to i ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 335 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: May 04 - Jun 02, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

    read on goodreads
  • Becoming Duchess Goldblatt by Duchess Goldblatt
    Becoming Duchess Goldblatt
    by
    Release date: Jul 07, 2020
    She's fictional, but her love is real. Enter for your chance to win one of 100 digital early copies of BECOMING DUCHESS GOLDBLATT! One of the New York ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 520 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: May 24 - Jun 05, 2020

    Countries available: U.S.

  • By a Thread
    IOU
    Sorry I Missed You
    This Is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor
    My Favorite Souvenir
    Logging Off
    The Bad Seed (The Bad Seed, #1)
    The Jetsetters
    Dein perfektes Jahr
    She's the One (Just Everyday Heroes: Night Shift, #1)
    I Owe You One
    Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life?
    Love the One You Hate
    How to Defeat a Demon King in Ten Easy Steps
    The Carer
    A Dirty Job by Christopher MooreGood Omens by Terry PratchettFear and Loathing in Las Vegas by Hunter S. ThompsonLamb by Christopher MooreCatch-22 by Joseph Heller
    Best Dark Humor
    618 books — 1,693 voters
    The Girl on the Train by Paula HawkinsGone Girl by Gillian FlynnMe Before You by Jojo MoyesThe Rosie Project by Graeme SimsionBig Little Lies by Liane Moriarty
    Best Beach Reads 2015
    1,821 books — 2,409 voters

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsGood Omens by Terry PratchettLamb by Christopher MooreThe Princess Bride by William GoldmanMe Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris
    Best Humorous Books
    3,890 books — 7,151 voters
    The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsCatch-22 by Joseph HellerGood Omens by Terry PratchettThe Princess Bride by William GoldmanThe Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
    Funniest Novels of All Time
    1,251 books — 2,044 voters

    Undead and Unwed by MaryJanice DavidsonDead Until Dark by Charlaine HarrisFirst Grave on the Right by Darynda JonesDead to the World by Charlaine HarrisNice Girls Don't Have Fangs by Molly Harper
    Humorous Paranormal Books
    1,317 books — 2,038 voters
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff KinneyDog Days by Jeff KinneyRodrick Rules by Jeff KinneyThe Last Straw by Jeff KinneyThe Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
    Books That Made Me Laugh Out Loud
    1,898 books — 2,460 voters

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)
    Bossypants
    Me Talk Pretty One Day
    Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
    Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)
    Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened
    Yes Please
    Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
    The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #2)
    Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir
    When You Are Engulfed in Flames
    Naked
    Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal
    The Color of Magic (Discworld, #1; Rincewind, #1)
    Life, the Universe and Everything (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #3)

    Related News

    Stand-up comedian, writer, and actress Ali Wong is adding another gig to her already packed résumé this fall: author. 44600621 Won...
    I love deadlines. I love the whooshing noise they make as they go by.
    Douglas Adams, The Salmon of Doubt

    Jane Austen
    The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.
    Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

    More quotes...
    mega choc bookworms mega choc gang let yo nnuts hang
    4 members, last active 4 months ago
    2BookQueenz
    2 members, last active 45 days ago
    A list of books for Friends of the Pod. Initial books have been mentioned or written by hosts or…more
    1 member, last active 2 months ago
    New Fable Consider a world inhabited by cats and dogs: a society recognizable as our own, but with its ecc…more
    3 members, last active 5 months ago
    Poetry Collection
    28 chapters — updated May 04, 2010 03:33PM — 62 people liked it
    Thin Line Between Losing and Getting
    25 chapters — updated Mar 30, 2013 04:48AM — 107 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: humor, comic-fiction, funnies, funny, gag, genre--humor, humor-and-comedy, humorous, humors, humour, humours, and laughter