Three To Get Ready!

have an expression that I coined (yes, I have a lot of them!) but this one fits our last few days...
  "Smart skims the surface...but genius goes deep"  You can use that one freely...just give me quotation credit! Notice I say that smart people skim the surface.  If you are successful in sales you are smart!  If you are able to meet your financial obligations by "the sweat of your brow" then you are already above average...smart. Smart comes from attention, study and experience.  Some of it text book...some comes from the school of hard knocks...anybody feel me?  Genius comes from enlightenment.  A revelation.  An inspired thought that takes everything you have experienced and "elevates" it to a higher level.     It shows you a new and better way...genius!  Smart people earn good livings, but geniuses get rich!  Now I have your attention...right?  Now that we are focused on the metrics of sales and marketing what if you could get a little better in a few categories...  What if you could become a sales and marketing genius...on your level?  How would that change your business?  Imagine, if you closed one more sale in our scenario, you would generate THREE SALES...  How would that impact your results?...let's take a look (improvements in black - for profit!!!);    ActivityMetricsTerminologyAnalysis Cost of Direct Mail
  $400
  Acquisition Costs
  Same
 # of pieces 1,000
 Reach Same  Response Rate
  1.1%
 
Response Rate (RR) 
Tweaked the income metrics for target audience a little higher  Number of leads
  11
  Leads
  Cost per lead400/11 =$36.36 CPL
 Appointment Rate65%
  Lead to ApptConversion Rate
  Did a better job selling appt and not trying to "sell over the phone"
  # of Appointments
  7
 Opportunities Cost per Opportunity400/7 =$57.14 CPO
  Closing Rate
  45%
  Conversion Rate
  Did pre-call planning for each client rather than "wing it" at kitchen table
  # of Sales
  3
 
Closed Won  Cost Per Sale400/3 =$133.33 CPS
 Gross Revenue$1,200 Gross Revenue before costs and expenses deducted
  # of Sales x Commission 3 sales x $400 =$1,200 GR
 
Operating Revenue$800 Revenue generated - Cost of Acquisition
  $1,200 - $400 =$800 OP
 Return On Investment$800 or 200%Return On InvestmentROI =
Acquisition Cost/Operating Revenue$800/$400 200% ROI   All it took was THREE TO GET READY...  That would make you TWICE as PROFITABLE!!! Excited about the possibilities...want more...? You guessed it...let's get FOUR TO GO!...   Until tomorrow, I wish you Money, Power, Success!
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Published on March 20, 2014 03:30
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