i have a technical question: in destoryer of light, minthe tries to stab aidoneus with one of eros’ arrows, but he had already been struck by another one which made him long for persephone. my question is, would that arrow have worked, or once you get stru

Oh man, this is one of the reasons why I am so happy that I don’t go into major intricacies within the books but end up regretting it later because I have to remember the rules of my world, specifically magical weapons.

So it’s the same arrow. It’s the one he got struck by at the beginning of Receiver of Many, and instead of carrying it around with him (which created a whole bunch of complications) he stashed it in his bedroom hearth because 1) it’s not going to burn and 2) no one is going to reach through Phelegethon flames except for an actual god and keep their hand. (That is, unless you’re a very determined Minthe)

Aidon actually explains to Persephone in RoM how the arrow works….

So the arrow basically drives you slowly mad until you reach sexual fulfillment. Which is why Minthe tried to use it the way she did.

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on March 11, 2019 21:51
No comments have been added yet.