Colleen Nelson

Kathlee...
802 books | 1,022 friends

Martina...
1,689 books | 4,461 friends

Lydia S...
42 books | 661 friends

Marsha
1,596 books | 1,156 friends

Nereyda...
2,473 books | 1,974 friends

Marc
264 books | 88 friends

Joanne
350 books | 557 friends

Elisquared
3,463 books | 433 friends

More friends…

Colleen Nelson

Goodreads Author


Born
in Winnipeg, Canada
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2013


Colleen Nelson is the author of YA fiction books Finding Hope (2016), 250 Hours (2015), The Fall (2013) and Tori by Design (2011). 'The Fall' and 'Tori by Design' both won the McNally Robinson Book of the Year Award. 'The Fall' was also nominated for the White Pine Award. Currently living in Winnipeg with her husband, two young sons and three grown step-children, Colleen manages to eke out time to write everyday, but usually in the early morning after a strong cup of coffee. A junior high school teacher for ten years before having children, Colleen is familiar and comfortable with the tricky phase of life called 'adolescence'. Now a Teacher-Librarian in Winnipeg, Canada, Colleen is constantly on the look-out for books that will catch the at ...more

Average rating: 3.59 · 866 ratings · 317 reviews · 9 distinct worksSimilar authors
Finding Hope

3.41 avg rating — 296 ratings — published 2016 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sadia

3.83 avg rating — 244 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Fall

3.24 avg rating — 139 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Blood Brothers

3.75 avg rating — 51 ratings — published 2017 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pulse Point

by
3.81 avg rating — 42 ratings — published 2018 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
250 Hours

3.94 avg rating — 31 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Spin

3.86 avg rating — 29 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tori By Design

3.60 avg rating — 25 ratings — published 2011 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Harvey Comes Home

4.44 avg rating — 9 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Colleen Nelson…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Wildwood
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Colleen’s Recent Updates

Colleen Nelson is now friends with Susan Juby
100390215
Colleen Nelson and 2 other people liked Alicia's review of Blood Brothers:
Blood Brothers by Colleen Nelson
"This is the perfect upgrade to stories like Paul Volponi's or Walter Dean Myers' who want some edge but want depth and characterization to boot. Nelson puts together a meaningful assortment of characters that surround the two narrators of the stor..." Read more of this review »
Colleen Nelson rated a book it was amazing
The Nameless City by Faith Erin Hicks
Rate this book
Clear rating
I can't wait to share this book with my middle grade students. They are going to love it!
Colleen Nelson rated a book it was amazing
My Brother's Shadow by Tom Avery
Rate this book
Clear rating
I cried. Such a beautiful, powerful book.
Colleen Nelson is currently reading
Wildwood by Colin Meloy
Rate this book
Clear rating
Colleen Nelson rated a book really liked it
A Boy Named Queen by Sara Cassidy
A Boy Named Queen
by Sara Cassidy (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sweet and delightful. Beautiful language.
Colleen Nelson rated a book liked it
Button Hill by Michael  Bradford
Button Hill
by Michael Bradford (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Very dark, but well-written.
Colleen Nelson is currently reading
My Brother's Shadow by Tom Avery
Rate this book
Clear rating
Colleen Nelson is currently reading
A Boy Named Queen by Sara Cassidy
A Boy Named Queen
by Sara Cassidy (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Finding Hope by Colleen Nelson
"
More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: This book will be popular with mature readers who loved Beatrice Sparks's Go Ask Alice and Ellen Hopkins's Crank series. Hope and Eric's alternating chapters are believable and heartbreaking. I really liked..." Read more of this review »
More of Colleen's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Crazy for Young A...: (4) ♂Anna, Hungry for Love 68 223 Aug 12, 2018 08:36AM  



No comments have been added yet.