The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > Hello All!

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Leah (new)

Leah (ling_ling) | 226 comments I am a very new newbie to goodreads! My friend introduced me to it via facebook on Weds and today is Fri and I'm pretty much becoming an addict. I love to read! I have a "To Read" list that I've been keeping typed up as a word document for years with well over 100 books on it at all times.. I finally read "Gone with the Wind" last year and looooved it. I love both fiction and nonfiction from all over the world! I am very into arthurian legend. Also one of my favorite authors is Jasper Fforde (though he has nothing to do with king arthur).

message 2: by Jessica (new)

Jessica | 1000 comments Welcome, Leah! Two days and you are already addicted...TNBBC will only make it worse but in a good way!

message 3: by Leah (new)

Leah (ling_ling) | 226 comments Jessica wrote: "Welcome, Leah! Two days and you are already addicted...TNBBC will only make it worse but in a good way!"

I was looking for something to read when she invited me to join and I've been sucked in by all the books!

message 4: by Leanne (new)

Leanne (Leanne1986) | 500 comments Hi Leah, I'm fairly new too and, like you, became addicted to this site in a short space of time :)

message 5: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (tnbbc) | 10062 comments Mod
Hi Leah, thanks for joining.
It is quite addicting, isnt it? I remember when i first found this website, I had so much fun just logging and rating my books....... I hadnt even gotten to the good sutff like the groups yet!

message 6: by Jeane (new)

Jeane | 4891 comments Lori wrote: "Hi Leah, thanks for joining.
It is quite addicting, isnt it? I remember when i first found this website, I had so much fun just logging and rating my books....... I hadnt even gotten to the good ..."