Writerpedia discussion

on writing > People needed to give insight to certain topics...

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Leah (new)

Leah (leahmaree1992) | 3 comments Okay, so for an avid writer, I haven't really written anything lately. But just recently I've been inspired to write a new story.

This one is kinda close to my heart, as a small portion of it is based on true events that happened to me, but the rest, is stuff that never even happened to me, and areas I have honestly no real personal experience in.

Some people will say I am taking a risk in writing a story including stuff I have no experience in, but I feel that if I can get people who have personally experienced such issues to give me a bit of insight into those issues, I might be a little more accurate with my story. =)

However, some of these issues may touch the exact people I am looking for very close to the heart. So please, if it is going to be too painful for you to share about, please don't subject yourself to the pain. Only if you feel comfortable in sharing. =)

The issues...
* A boy and girl (best friends) who one day take it too far and destroy their friendship temporarily.

* A boy and girl (best friends) who one day take it too far...and she falls pregnant...and she decides to 1) abort 2) adopt out 3) raise herself, with or without the father's help.

* A boy and girl (best friends) who one day take it too far...and she falls pregnant...and sometime in the future, they end up back together.

Anyone who can help me in the smallest of ways in these areas, your help will be the greatest appreciated! xD

message 2: by Joanne (new)