Dare to Dream discussion

Miscellaneous > Out of curiosity

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nora aka Diva (new)

Nora aka Diva (DuctTapeDiva) | 500 comments I was wondering what everyone thinks of "friends with benefits" type arrangements and why you feel that way.
We already know that Kyle finds it disgusting although I'd kinda like to know why. I'm nosy like that, lol.

message 2: by J.S. (new)

J.S. Bailey (jsbailey) | 130 comments I have no experience in such matters, but here's what I think: When two people give themselves to each other in sex, there is going to be some level of emotional attachment no matter how hard the parties involved try to avoid that kind of attachment. If the level of attachment is drastically different between the, ahem, "friends," then chances are someone's feelings are going to be hurt and the more "attached" individual will feel that they are being used, which, in essence, they are.

I suppose one could argue that this could be the case in any type of romantic relationship, but I just feel that "friends with benefits" types of relationships can lead to a lot of brokenness.

message 3: by Dustin the wind Crazy little brown owl, Colorful Colorado (new)

Dustin the wind Crazy little brown owl (dustpancrazy) | 2570 comments Mod
I thought Friends With Benefits was a good movie. I haven't seen No Strings Attached, but I heard Friends With Benefits is better.

message 4: by Nora aka Diva (new)

Nora aka Diva (DuctTapeDiva) | 500 comments J. S. wrote: "I have no experience in such matters, but here's what I think: When two people give themselves to each other in sex, there is going to be some level of emotional attachment no matter how hard the p..."

Honestly it's not something a person who cannot seperate sex from love should do.
Out of all the FWB relationships I've had only one ended badly but he was crazy anyway and that was a poor choice.

message 5: by Becca (new)