The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > Hello from a dog & cat mom

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Katie (new)

Katie Flora Wilkins (Kflora) Hi, I'm Katie from Birmingham, AL. I'm a retired attorney, and mom to a fluffy tortoiseshell cat, a pug dog, and a yellow lab (no, I haven't seen "Marley Me" and I'm not going to). I love to read, go to movies, travel, and go camping with my husband and two dogs.

I can tell this is a good group for me, as I have checked out several profiles here, and I've seen a lot of common stuff on our bookshelves. I like pretty much everything, except for sci-fi, fantasy, and horror (excluding Stephen King, of course).

I'm looking forward to a lot of good discussions here! Katie

message 2: by Jessica (new)

Jessica | 1000 comments Welcome, Katie! You've found a great group!

message 3: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (TNBBC) | 9634 comments Mod
Hi Katie, you couldnt have found a better group!!!
Thanks for joining. I am sure you will find tons of great things to read and share with us!!

message 4: by Bird (new)

Bird (thebird) I am a fellow animal lover as well! :O)
I have heard from numerous people that the movie of Marley & Me causes people to bawl, so I am currently avoiding it. A woman I work with told me that if I wanted to see it, I should wait until it comes out on video, so I can curl up at home with a box of kleenex ready!

message 5: by Katie (new)

Katie Flora Wilkins (Kflora) Thanks for the warm welcome everyone!

Bird, watching Marley & Me at home would probably be even worse, as I would most likely be curled up with my big blond girl. Otherwise, it looks like a great movie (my mom loved the book).

message 6: by Darla (new)

Darla (isishalo1) | 576 comments Welcome Katie!

message 7: by Lisa Julianna (new)