The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > Hello from a Texas Preacher

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ryan (new)

Ryan | 7 comments My name is ryan dalgliesh and I call East Texas home for now. I have a lovely wife and we will be celebrating two years married next week. We are expecting our first child June 2009. I love to read and write. As a preacher i spend a lot of time reading the Bible, but i am also a huge fan of classic literature. My favorite is The Count of Monte Cristo.

I have one self-published book and am working on another. I pray that one day i'll be published for real.

Nice to be here... i'm brand new to goodreads.

ryan

message 2: by Catamorandi (new)

Catamorandi (wwwgoodreadscomprofilerandi) | 1045 comments Hi, Ryan. Welcome to TNBBC.

message 3: by Atishay (new)

Atishay | 1451 comments Welcome Ryan!

message 4: by Laura (new)

Laura (apenandzen) Congratulations and welcome Ryan! Thank you for the work you do, I'm sure you bring comfort to many people.

message 5: by Ryan (new)

Ryan | 7 comments Thanks for all the welcomes. I look forward to getting to know you all better.

message 6: by Jenn (new)

Jenn (welloflostplots) Welcome to the group and welcome to GoodReads!! :o)

message 8: by Anita (new)

Anita (tigergirl) | 45 comments Welcome Ryan
God bless

message 9: by Eric (new)

Eric | 382 comments Welcome!

message 10: by [deleted user] (new)

Welcome to the group Ryan!

message 11: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (tnbbc) | 10123 comments Mod
Hi Ryan...
congrats on the two year anny, the new baby on the way, and on the self published book!!!

Welcome and thanks for joining!

message 12: by Petra X (new)

Petra X (petra-x) Hi there Ryan

message 13: by Ryan (new)

Ryan | 7 comments Thanks everyone for welcoming me... and Lori thanks for the many congrats!

message 14: by Ryan (new)

Ryan | 7 comments PETRA,