SFSU MFA/MA CW Students, Alumni and Faculty discussion

Who are you?

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Toshio (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:49PM) (new)

Toshio | 5 comments Mod
Thought we could have an ongoing topic here for new members to introduce themselves. If you feel like it. Or not.

I'm in my 3rd semester of the MFA fiction program and working on putting together a collection of short stories. I'm from Berkeley and spent 2 years living in Japan. Tour guide for hire?

message 2: by Patti (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:51PM) (new)

Patti | 3 comments Good call!

I'm also in my 3rd semester in the MFA fiction program, and I'm working on a novel and a collection of stories (that I'm desperately trying to convince myself is not actually another novel waiting to happen).

I'm from SoCal - the LA area - originally, did my undergrad in a hodgepodge of Communications, Business, and Computer Science at Berkeley, and I've been in the Bay Area ever since.

My husband, dog, and I live in Oakland.

Who else is out there?

message 3: by A (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:51PM) (new)

A (kellyg1) | 6 comments Hi friends!

I'm in my first semester at SFSU in the Fiction program. I'm currently working on revisions of a novel (or I tell myself that, anyway; the last time I actually picked it up was summer. Maybe Winter break I'll get back into it) and am trying to get more comfortable with the short story.

I'm from the South Bay originally, went to undergrad in San Diego, and then moved back here. Currently living in San Mateo, moving to Palo Alto next year.

I like cooking (and eating), scrapbooking, sarcasm, basically any kind of game (especially ping-pong and Scrabble), and hiking. I hate bridges, Mitch Albom, and dancing.

Looking forward to meeting more people in the program!

message 4: by David (last edited Aug 25, 2016 01:53PM) (new)

David | 3 comments Hey all!