readers advisory for all discussion

so ask already!!! > recomendations please

Comments Showing 1-18 of 18 (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Vicky (new)

Vicky (vix82) | 6 comments "Hi I'm a newbie on here, I recently read a book called 'last dance with Valentino' by daisy Waugh, I absolutely loved it & wondered if anyone could recommend other books like it? I love that era!"

message 2: by Meredith (new)

Meredith Holley (meredithholley) | 194 comments Could you say a little bit about what you liked about the book? I looked it up, but the book page didn't have a lot of information.

message 3: by Vicky (new)

Vicky (vix82) | 6 comments It's a romance set in the 20's, it's a fiction about rudolph Valentino who was a silent movie star. I was just wondering if anyone knew of any books set in this era

message 4: by Meredith (new)

Meredith Holley (meredithholley) | 194 comments Oh, have you read The Great Gatsby? Or would you rather something written now and set then?

message 5: by Vicky (new)

Vicky (vix82) | 6 comments No I haven't read that, I don't mind when it's written. Thank you

message 6: by Claire (new)

Claire (clairelynn) | 30 comments There's a chick lit novel called Twenties Girl where there's a ghost from the Twenties. It's a cute fluffy read. Set in current times though.

message 7: by karen, future RA queen (new)

karen (karenbrissette) | 1315 comments Mod
does it have to be a romance? i think that's where i am having difficulty. is it the time period you like best, or the famous-character element, or the romance? or something altogether different?

message 8: by Meredith (new)

Meredith Holley (meredithholley) | 194 comments karen wrote: "does it have to be a romance? i think that's where i am having difficulty. is it the time period you like best, or the famous-character element, or the romance? or something altogether different?"