Amazon Kindle discussion

Author's Corner > Elle LaPraim- Sci-Fi and Fantasy author

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Everly (last edited Feb 24, 2012 09:50AM) (new)

Everly Anders | 71 comments Hi All,
I am a Sci-Fi/Fantasy author and Kindle Addict. Yes, I actually own two. I had the regular kindle and then I was given the Kindle Fire and love it, but I can't let go of my old one so I just use both. Maybe I am as crazy as my cat has been telling me I am. :)
Here are my Short Stories:

Displaced by Elle Lapraim
Displaced
When Abigail was twelve she discovered something in the woods behind her house; something that would destroy everything it touched. Fifty years later, after America is nothing but a memory, Mr. Brown shows up to interview Abigail in her London home. Haunted by his own terrifying dreams, Mr. Brown must find out why this is all happening and if there is anything they can do to stop it from obliterating human-kind. The conversation that transpires will either be the salvation he is so desperately seeking or the haunting realization that nothing can be done for any of them.

The Seamstresses by Elle Lapraim
The Seamstresses
Death is just a career change.

When Yin opens her eyes at the beginning of the story, she realizes two things. She is in an old abandoned seamstress shop – and she is dead. This afterlife is filled with laughing snowflakes and endless city streets. The only person here to guide her through this world is her older sister, who also happens to be dead.

Yin soon discovers that they must use their abilities to sew together the relationships of the living. Although Yin finds this prospect thrilling at first, not everything in these snow-lined streets is as it seems. She will soon discover that good and evil are woven more tightly together than she could have ever imagined.

The Colors of Qua by Elle Lapraim
The Colors of Qua