Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Angela Sage Larsen
This topic is about Angela Sage Larsen
Questions > Reviews not showing up for Travel to Tomorrow

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Angela (new)

Angela Larsen (anglarsen) | 18 comments Good afternoon!

My name in Angela Sage Larsen, I am a Goodreads Author. I have a quick question for you, that I haven't found the answer to anywhere on the Goodreads website.

My page tells me I have 7 reviews of my book Fifties Chix:Travel to Tomorrow, however I only see 3. After some searching, I found two more very positive reviews, but if I'm signed out, they don't show up, plus I still can't find the other two.

I am so thrilled to have my book nominated for a 2011 Goodreads Choice Award! I just want to make sure that visitors to my page on Goodreads can view ALL the reviews. Right now only 3 reviews are visible, 2 of which are not the greatest :), so I would love to have the other positive reviews show up as well, without them having too dig for them.

Can anyone help me? Is there a way to make all reviews visible to a visitor, signed in or not?

Thank you so much!

message 2: by Angela (new)

Angela Larsen (anglarsen) | 18 comments Just to clarify...I did find all 7 reviews, when I was signed into my account, but only 3 show up if I'm not signed in. I would love it if all 7 showed up, so that visitors who are not signed in can see all reviews. Thank you!

message 3: by Paula (new)

Paula (paulaan) | 7027 comments Hi Angela

I can see 7 text reviews logged in and out - I refreshed the book ratings anyway

Can you check again - I don't think the book page reviews are cached

message 4: by Angela (new)

Angela Larsen (anglarsen) | 18 comments OK, I tried again. I even cleared the history, restarted the computer, etc., but all 7 reviews are not showing up. It read "7 Reviews" at the top of the page, but still only shows 3 of them.