The Sword and Laser discussion

Book Club - Can I simply join in?

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Linguana (new)

Linguana | 148 comments This may be a silly question but I'm completely new to the podcast as well as the group (even though I'm catchin up fast where the podcast is concerned).

I'd really like to join in the next book discussion (already voted, too) and I was wondering if I hadn't missed any protocols of etiquette? Do I just vote and then read the book and discuss along with you?

I really like you guys (Tom and Veronica AND the members in the group here) and don't wanna accidentally step on anyones toes.

message 2: by terpkristin (new)

terpkristin | 4120 comments Just jump into the conversations! Even for older books, if you've read them, or have something to add to the conversation, come on in. :)

And if you haven't introduced yourself in the new member thread, do that, too.

Welcome!

toria (vikz writes) (victoriavikzwrites) Just jump in. We're a nice friendly bunch here. Welcome

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

It's too late. You've broken the rules.

get the torches and pitchforks

message 5: by Anne (new)

Anne Schüßler (anneschuessler) | 828 comments Linguana wrote: "I'd really like to join in the next book discussion (already voted, too) and I was wondering if I hadn't missed any protocols of etiquette? Do I just vote and then read the book and discuss along with you?"

Well, did you pass the entrance test?

Just kidding. Posting a hello post in the new member thread is recommended, but everything else is just dive right in.

message 6: by Anne (new)

Anne Schüßler (anneschuessler) | 828 comments Oh, and you do have your Veronica shrine set up, yes? Because that one is kind of mandatory.

message 7: by Linguana (new)

Linguana | 148 comments Waaaaah runs from torches and pitchforks and comes back with a herd of orcs to back her up