Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Policies & Practices > Why was title deleted?

Comments Showing 1-24 of 24 (24 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Eva (new)

Eva Dillner (eva_dillner) | 0 comments I'm a Goodreads Author. Someone has deleted my title http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11... Z2A 2012 Art Calendar. Not only are the 11 or so reviews gone from the Giveaway in May of 25 copies, the current giveaway http://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/edi... of the calendar and companion book is lost.
According to Patrick this would have required super librarian status and is against policy to do so.
I've spent a lot of money on the giveaways... I'm appalled that you can just nilly willy delete a title.
I happened to discover this by chance. If the moderators consider the title eligible for giveaways, then why would a librarian delete it? Couldn't you at least ask first?
I also think it's blatantly disrespectful to all the winners who took the time to write reviews. Not to mention all the would be winners who marked it as to read. Over 1000 people requested it.
Now would you please add it back. Surely you must have a backup so this can be restored?
Eva Dillner
Author and Publisher

message 2: by Paula (new)

Paula (paulaan) | 7029 comments If you supply an ISBN then it can be re added to the catalog.

As to why it was deleted I would suspect because it has "calendar" in the title. Calendars are generally not books but that is only a guess.

The only people who may have a back up are GR i.e. Patrick but I don't think they do keep backups - I would suggest you ask Patrick or another member of GR staff.

message 3: by Eva (new)

Eva Dillner (eva_dillner) | 0 comments 978-91-978231-7-3 is the ISBN