Inheritance Cycle discussion

Hello!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 76 (76 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Dylan (new)

Dylan (dmfriend26) Hi, I'm new to The Inheritance series. I'm on page 100+ of Eragon and already love it! I have seen the movie, and after reading what I've read, I think it isn't as good as the book. That's fine with me. :D I find Eragon a little rude though. I know his uncle died, but he didn't have to yell at Saphira! Oh well, it's just my opinion, I love it!!!

-Dylan

message 2: by Rikloud (new)

Rikloud | 12 comments hi Dylan yeah the book was way better they completely messed up the movie

message 3: by Naomi (new)

Naomi (catfanatic) | 133 comments Mod
Ugh! I HATE that movie! My friend and I only make fun of it. And cringe when it's brought up.

message 4: by Lauren (new)

Lauren (laurielou1121) | 26 comments i know the movie is soooo bad! they mushed to many events into like one scene!

message 5: by Naomi (new)

They even had Eragon's age wrong! they said he was 17! I think...

message 6: by Rikloud (new)

Rikloud | 12 comments i think in the books its 16
and what was up with those urgals they were supposed 2 look goblin/orc like

message 7: by Naomi (new)

i don't remember (thankfully).

message 8: by Dylan (new)

Dylan (dmfriend26) I'm reading Eragon now, and love it soooo much better than the movie. Brom died! :(

message 9: by Naomi (new)

i know! *tear*

message 10: by Dylan (new)

Dylan (dmfriend26) I loved Eragon! I'm reading Eldest now! :D

message 11: by Aurora (last edited Oct 30, 2008 03:09PM) (new)

Aurora the Roman Goddess of the Dawn | 15 comments Hi, I'm Aurora.

Eragon is 15 then 16 in the book. I love the books but loathe the movie.

message 12: by Rikloud (new)

Rikloud | 12 comments yeah they completely messed that up

message 13: by Naomi (new)

I agree!
Is your name really Aurora? If it is, I'm SOOO jealous!

message 14: by tom (new)

tom | 5 comments Why

message 15: by Aurora (new)