Writers Without Borders discussion

Need Writing Advice?

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dani (new)

Dani Smith (daniquickdraw) | 30 comments Any aspiring authors or authors working on projects that need advice? Post it here!

message 2: by Beth (new)

Beth (countrykittie) | 72 comments Mod
Also, if anyone needs some writers advice, there is a brand new blogsite called, aptly, Writers of Mass Distraction at http://wmdgroup.wordpress.com There are reviews there and some advice. Check it out some time.

message 3: by Jo (new)

Jo | 1 comments hi everyone, I've been looking for something like this for a long time. I have a few stories in my head and I'm trying to write them done so I'm looking for help. But I'm not an author and I'm not sure if I'll be one, but I want to. I love writing

message 4: by Beth (new)

Norma wrote: "I've been a published author for 25 years now and find I still don't have all the answers....

Beth, you beat me to the plug!"

Sorry....as long as one of us gets it there...

message 5: by Beth (new)

Norma wrote: "Beth wrote: "Also, if anyone needs some writers advice, there is a brand new blogsite called, aptly, Writers of Mass Distraction at http://wmdgroup.wordpress.com There are reviews there and some ad..."

Yeah, that's great! We're moving so fast!!

message 6: by Lucy (new)

Lucy | 2 comments punctuation confuses me...

message 7: by Beth (new)

Punctuation is confusing...it's hard to know where to put commas (my nemesis)...or colons, etc. Also, when it's appropriate for exclamation points. I think they tend to get used when they're not needed, then when they are needed, they're not used. But, I guess a teacher, or self-help book might be helpful.

message 8: by D.M. (new)

D.M. (DMYates) When it starts confusisng me, I look for the answer in search, then take the best one.
Let's face it. English grammar is complicated.

message 9: by WildAboutBones (new)