Writers and Readers discussion

Reading Room > Please help me in my research!

Comments Showing 1-27 of 27 (27 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tequilasunrise (new)

Tequilasunrise | 13 comments Hi, I'm a Polish student and I conduct a small research for my M.A. thesis that aims to check which tranlstion attempts of a given historical/cultural text is more suitable for English speaking readers. For the purpose of this research I have a short (15 minute) survey providing respondents with some excerpts in two translation versions and all I need it to get to know which suits the reader more. I really need your help with that as I have to collect almost 80 copies... If anyone is willing to help me, let me know and I will provide you with either a link to the survey, mail or I will copy paste it as a message here.

message 2: by Paul (new)

Paul Jones (paulantonyjones) | 32 comments Hi TequilaSunrise (My favorite drink by the way :) )

Feel free to send me a link to your survey.

PAUL

message 3: by Anagha Uppal (new)

Anagha Uppal I'd be happy to help :) PM me.

message 4: by Tequilasunrise (new)

Tequilasunrise | 13 comments http://FreeOnlineSurveys.com/rendersu... here is the link

thank you very much for the response, you're saving my academic career:)

message 5: by Amy Eye (new)

Amy Eye | 98 comments I will be happy to help! Feel free to send me the survey here or at amy@journalstone.com

message 6: by Tequilasunrise (new)

Tequilasunrise | 13 comments emil is sent! thank you so much!

message 7: by Priscilla (new)

Priscilla (penewcomb) Tequilasunrise wrote: "Hi, I'm a Polish student and I conduct a small research for my M.A. thesis that aims to check which tranlstion attempts of a given historical/cultural text is more suitable for English speaking rea..."

i am happy to read and respond for your research.
you can send the link to my email: glyphgraphics@gmail.com

message 8: by Lexi (new)