Endicott Mythic Fiction discussion

Territory
This topic is about Territory
note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Territory > Territory - Discussion

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Odette (last edited May 15, 2012 08:53PM) (new) - added it

Odette | 316 comments Mod
Hi All.
Our July 2011 book is Territory by Emma Bull - who's reading?

Group Members' Reviews

Rora I think I'll give this one a miss, the storyline doesn't appeal to me.

Jessica Jernigan (jessica_jernigan) | 7 comments I read it when I saw that it was this month's Endicott Mythic Fiction pick. I would not have found this book otherwise, and I was, on the whole, quite pleased. I look forward to the discussion!

message 4: by Skyler (new)

Skyler White (skylerwhite) | 1 comments I'm in! But I've never done a group thing on Good Reads before, so I'll watch and learn, at least at first.

message 5: by Odette (new) - added it

Odette | 316 comments Mod
Thanks, Jessica!
Skyler, it's pretty basic right now - just post in this thread if you want to say something about the book or comment on other members' comments. Thanks for being a member.
Rora, hope the next one works better for you.

I don't normally like westerns, but I loved Bull's novel War For the Oaks, so I'm looking forward to it & hope I can get a hold of a copy.

Here's a bit of lagniappe - Emma Bull and her husband Will Shetterly posted stories in a shared website:
http://emmabullandwillshetterly.blogs...

Jessica Jernigan (jessica_jernigan) | 7 comments I really enjoy Mildred's perspective -- I don't read a lot of Westerns, but I'm guessing that having a realistic woman as a central character is unusual. I would like to know, though, if anybody else is a bit uncomfortable with the Chinese characters.

message 7: by Ramona (new)